Posted by: manyblessings | 10/30/08

Week 1 of our classes

…is over!  So far, so good.  The other couples in the class are pretty fun to be around, so that makes the whole process easier.  We have 36 hours to complete altogether, and we are already 1/6 of the way there.  We may have to complete next Tuesday’s class after the first of the year because E is working the polls, but otherwise we’re on target for finishing all of the classes by the holidays.  WOOHOO!

Our home study visit yesterday was cancelled. That was probably for the best, as I woke up with the congestion that seems to be going around. At least the house was clean, right? 🙂 The visit was re-scheduled for next Wednesday.

I have yet to begin our family profile. The whole digital scrapbooking world is incredibly intimidating to me. I thought I would do okay with it given that I love photography and photo editing, but scrapbooking of any kind requires something that just does not come to me very easily–creativity of a different sort, perhaps? I will survive, and we will have a profile to turn in. My goal is to begin working on it now, get letters from family members over the holidays, and complete it by the end of January, about the time our home study should be on its way to being completed.

Leave a Reply

Categories

